Humble Beginnings

The sun rises over Gaming Cove. (Now The Formula Magician)

Hello there, and welcome to my little piece of the internet. If you can believe it, creating a blog is something that I’ve been meaning to do over a year now, and having finally gotten round to it, I hope it will become something that both myself and you find interesting and entertaining. At least that’s the plan.

For the most part I will be using this blog to talk about the happenings in the world of gaming.  If you’re not a fan of gaming don’t let this discourage you from visiting though, as I will also be using this blog to write about things in general away from the world of gaming.  Hopefully this will mean that there will be something here for everyone.

Now, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Stephan. I currently live in the town of Rugby in central England, a modest town with two claims to fame – being the birthplace of the jet engine and of the sport that shares its name with the town, Rugby football. I have always been a huge animal lover, and at this time I currently have five cats and a German Shepherd dog; more than enough to keep me busy.

Gaming, as you can probably imagine from the name of my blog, has been a hobby of mine for a long time – since I was about 5 years old in fact. It all started with a Commodore Amiga 500 that my grandparents were kind enough to get me for Christmas one year. Since then I’ve been fortunate enough to have at least one console from each generation, and, with the exception of the 3DS, I currently own all of the current generation of gaming systems.

Away from gaming I enjoy playing and watching football. I’m a proud supporter of Leeds United and I hope to see them gain promotion to the Premier League either this season or next. I also enjoy reading (I’m currently just over half way through A Game of Thrones), walking in and around my local area. Needless to say, I’m also looking forward to writing for my blog too.

So that’s me in about 300 words. Thank you for stopping by and reading my introduction. I hope you enjoyed it and will continue to enjoy my future blog posts. Now back to Black Ops… nah, just kidding!

About Stephan

Third-year chemistry undergraduate. I'm not sure why I did it to myself. :P https://formulamagician.wordpress.com

Posted on July 25, 2011, in General Gaming, Non-Gaming and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

