Updates Are Good

As you can tell from the date of my previous post, there hasn’t been too much happening around here in recent months. I have still been visiting WordPress and reading other writer’s blogs on a regular basis, but sitting down in front of the computer to write for my blog hasn’t been something I’ve been able to do. The desire to do so was there, but you could say the motivation was lacking.

Those of you who have visited my blog in the past (thank you) will have already noticed that I have changed the theme to one with considerably more green, and I’ve also changed the name to ‘The Formula Magician’. In context, this name makes very little sense — I can’t even begin to explain it. The story behind it though is when I created my second gamertag on Xbox Live this came up as one of the suggestions, and I chose it for its originality and randomness, so I guess its Microsoft who should be explaining its meaning to us all. The main reason I decided to change the name of my blog is because, even though my blog will still mostly be about gaming, I wanted to be able to write about other things, but I felt they would seem out-of-place on a blog with ‘gaming’ in the name. Starting a second blog was always an alternative, but I wasn’t too keen on that idea.

These changes help to reinforce the general idea of a new beginning for my blog. I will be starting to post here on a regular basis over the coming weeks, so be sure to keep checking back.

As always, thank you for stopping by and having a read, and have yourself a great day!

About Stephan

Third-year chemistry undergraduate. I'm not sure why I did it to myself. :P https://formulamagician.wordpress.com

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Non-Gaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

