Merry Christmas

It’s that time of year again. When the cupboards are full of mince pies, the shops are full of people hunting for that perfect last-minute present, and us gamers are sat here wondering what joys await us in those video game-shaped presents that are currently sitting under the Christmas tree. It is also, if all the Christmas cards I’ve sent out are to be believed, a time when our gardens should be covered in snow. Unfortunately, this isn’t the case and with nothing but rain promised for the rest of December, any hopes of a white Christmas in Warwickshire seem a lost cause. It’s a shame, but there’s no room for negativity in the holiday season. Positivity is key. Maybe next year we’ll get our White Christmas! But the reason for this post wasn’t to talk about mince pies (although they’re delicious) or the weather, so let’s move on to that now.

Firstly, I would like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I feel that over the past two months my blog has started to become more like I had imagined it would when I first started it back in July, with posts being added on a fairly regular basis. Writing has become one of my main hobbies over the past few months, so I’m confident that as the New Year rolls by I’ll be able to meet the writing goal I’ve set myself for 2012 of publishing 2-3 posts most weeks. There will, of course, be times when I’m unable to post as regularly as I’d like, but I can promise that there will be no 3 month long disappearing tricks in the coming year.

Before 2011 gracefully bows out I have two more posts planned: The first is the next edition of Musical Monday; the other is a look forward to 2012, where I’ll be going into depth about my targets and goals for the upcoming year. I have quite high hopes for the coming year, so I feel this post will be particularly interesting.

For now though, there’s mince pies to be eaten and roast turkey to look forward to, so thank you as always for stopping by. Merry Christmas and Happy Gaming, from Madhatters13 and his secret alter-ego FormulaMagician!

About Stephan

Third-year chemistry undergraduate. I'm not sure why I did it to myself. :P https://formulamagician.wordpress.com

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Non-Gaming and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

