Stephan Used Revive

The Formula Magician’s HP was increased by 52 points.

In the fiery sunset of 2011 all was going fairly well here on the Formula Magician. I was pleased with the number of posts I was writing; it didn’t set the world alight, but it was a steady stream nonetheless. I had even started my own little weekly series where I talked about game soundtracks that have stayed with me through the years. Unfortunately, after Christmas and New Year had passed a few changes to my personal life meant that we saw the posts drop from an average of one each week to nothing at all (I feel you would most likely thank me to not bore you with all the details). The lights then flickered out and all looked lost once again.

Whilst the main portion of my blog hasn’t seen any new content since Christmas Eve, it hasn’t all been doom and gloom mixed with helpless abandonment. Back in January I decided that I would use my blog as a platform to keep track of the games I play during the year alongside my (rather underwhelming) quest for gamerscore and trophies. You can take a look at this in all its glory back clicking the ‘2012 Gaming Tracker’ tab at the top of the page.

In addition to my gaming tracker I also stopped by back in April to write an ‘About me’ section, which is something that I felt my blog would benefit from when I went back to posting new content. After all, there’s certainly nothing wrong with a little back-story. Plus, anything that helps to move away from the potentially unwelcoming feeling of the author being little more than a dark silhouette behind a keyboard is a definite step in the right direction.  Please feel free to take a look at that too and make a comment if there’s anything else you would like me to add.

I am pleased to say that I am returning to my blog with considerably better preparation than I first started out and after returning from my first hiatus. I hope to return to my ‘Musical Monday’ series either this week or next and am just generally looking forward to continuing with this hobby and returning to the good ol’ days when I was making at least one post per week. To help inspire and motivate me to reach this goal I’m going to be joining the Daily Posts’ ‘Post a Week’ challenge.

Thank you as always for stopping by and reading. I’m off to listen to some more of the soundtrack to the Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, which I can’t seem to stop listening to at the moment. If you have read my ‘Musical Monday’ posts then you know what I’m like when I find a game soundtrack I like.

Here’s to many enjoyable posts in the future and to my blog’s ability to make full use of second chance pro.

About Stephan

Third-year chemistry undergraduate. I'm not sure why I did it to myself. :P https://formulamagician.wordpress.com

Posted on May 17, 2012, in General Gaming and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

