Holiday and a thank you

After I press publish on this post I will most likely be seen flying around the house in a similar fashion to how you’d expect a hyper-active cazador from Fallout to behave. This is because my family begin our holiday today, and in a classic holiday preparation move we’ve left everything until the last possible moment. That 9:30am target for leaving Rugby is looking more and more unlikely as the seconds flick by. Everything I want to take with me is sat on my bed, just waiting for me to put it in bags, so I wanted to write a quick post on here to cover a few topics before I go.

Firstly though a little bit about our holiday. We’re heading out to Skegness for a week, which is a common holiday destination for us. We didn’t have a holiday last year, but the two years previous to that Skegness was our destination. The site we will be staying at is about 20 miles outside of Skegness, which means it doesn’t get the same level of customers as sites in Skegness. This means that it has a lovely and peaceful atmosphere that is difficult to find at the more popular sites. Overall, I quite like our holidays to Skegness, but after visiting Snowdonia National Park earlier this year, I would quite like to spend a week there either next year or in 2014. There will most likely be a blog post appearing about what we did when I return.

The next topic I wanted to talk about is Musical Monday. I have written next weeks episode, which is scheduled to be published in my absence at around 8pm BST on Monday. I wanted to ensure that there wasn’t a second week where one wasn’t posted because I know, with my habits, that two weeks would become ten before I could even imagine. That’s certainly not what I want to happen.

And finally I wanted to give a big thank you to everyone who has visited my blog and had a read this month. The number of visits I have had through July has completely blown my previous highest out of the water. It did actually equal this back on the 16th July if I remember correctly, which I couldn’t believe, and since then it has gone on to all new heights of its own. After holiday I plan to add a lot more variety to the content that I post, so I like to think there are exciting times ahead. I do have some posts that are nearing completion that I originally wanted to post before my holiday, but I haven’t been able to complete them as yet. They will definitely be posted shortly after I return to Rugby though.

I hope you all have a great weekend, and thank you as always for stopping by. Now, I guess I should go and get packed. 🙂

About Stephan

Third-year chemistry undergraduate. I'm not sure why I did it to myself. :P https://formulamagician.wordpress.com

Posted on July 28, 2012, in Non-Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

